Viewing annotations in weka trainable segmentation

Hello,
I’m somewhat new to imagej scripting so please pardon if this is well known…I did spend time looking at examples of weka trainable segmentation scripting but could not find what I need.

We have manual annotations for images that were created in a different tool, and saved as xml for each image. The xml defines polygon coordinates and the type of segment. I want to load these annotation via script as class labels for weka trainable segmentation. I figured a script like:

import ij.IJ;
import trainableSegmentation.*;
import ij.gui.Roi;
import ij.gui.PolygonRoi;

imp = IJ.openImage("C:\\Users\\darshat\\Desktop\\Medico\\DAB-Separation\\14_298_1.tif" );

// create Weka Segmentation object
segmentator = new WekaSegmentation(imp);
segmentator.addExample( 0, new Roi( 10, 10, 50, 50 ), 1 );
segmentator.addExample( 0, new Roi( 100, 100, 500, 500 ), 1 );
imp.show()

should work. I would like to visually cross check the annotations are applied correctly. In the UI window, I dont see these annotations after the ‘addExample’ calls are made. Is a refresh method needed to show annotations in the UI window?

Thank you,
Darshat

I looked at what commands are issues when recording the macro for creating a trace. However rerunning the same macro later results in a null exception.

Macro:

run("Trainable Weka Segmentation", "open=C:/Users/darshat/Desktop/Medico/DAB-Separation/14_317_3.tif");
selectWindow("Trainable Weka Segmentation v3.2.34");
setTool("rectangle");
makeRectangle(361, 159, 208, 130);
call("trainableSegmentation.Weka_Segmentation.addTrace", "0", "1");

Exception:

(Fiji Is Just) ImageJ 2.1.0/1.53c; Java 1.8.0_172 [64-bit]; Windows 10 10.0; 198MB of 2668MB (7%)

java.lang.reflect.InvocationTargetException
	at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
	at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(NativeMethodAccessorImpl.java:62)