Vascular pattern recognition and its correlation with immune infiltrate

Dear QuPath community,
I’m Federica (medical student) from Italy and I am new to QuPath and image analysis and do not even know how to do coding. I learned QuPath from the tutorial videos and by reading this forum. I thank you in advanced for any help!

My research work involves the analysis of two different types of vascular patterns and the subsequent superimposition of a slide containing immune cells to understand the relationship between vascular pattern and immune filtrate.
On the slide containing the vascular pattern I’ve trained a pixel classifier in order to recognize the two different vascular patterns and then I’ve exported it as a binary mask.
On another slide containing the immune cells I’ve applied a Positive Cell Detection that identify the immune cells I’m interested.

I’m trying to figure out if there is a way to show me the coordinates of annotations created with the pixel classifier so that I can overlay the coordinates found with positive cell detection and finally identify the proportion between a specific vascular pattern and the immune infiltrate.

I thank you in advanced for any answers and I’m available for any further information.
Best regards,
Federica

1 Like

Hi Federica,
There’s a few ways to do this, depending on your exact set up and comfort level with programming.