Using console to create annotation box in specific location of image

Hi all,

I’m very new to programming and still not very good at this.

I’m trying to use the console to create annotation box in specific areas of my images.

For example like this. I’m trying to separate the image into 4 sections as the intensity of the image is not even so I cannot use a general threshold setting for the image.

I’ve tried following the guide from pete

but I get an error
ERROR: MissingMethodException at line 14: No signature of method: qupath.lib.images.servers.bioformats.BioFormatsImageServer.getAveragedPixelSizeMicrons() is applicable for argument types: () values:

ERROR: org.codehaus.groovy.runtime.ScriptBytecodeAdapter.unwrap(ScriptBytecodeAdapter.java:70)
org.codehaus.groovy.runtime.callsite.PojoMetaClassSite.call(PojoMetaClassSite.java:46)
org.codehaus.groovy.runtime.callsite.CallSiteArray.defaultCall(CallSiteArray.java:47)
org.codehaus.groovy.runtime.callsite.AbstractCallSite.call(AbstractCallSite.java:125)
org.codehaus.groovy.runtime.callsite.AbstractCallSite.call(AbstractCallSite.java:130)
Script40.run(Script40.groovy:15)
org.codehaus.groovy.jsr223.GroovyScriptEngineImpl.eval(GroovyScriptEngineImpl.java:317)
org.codehaus.groovy.jsr223.GroovyScriptEngineImpl.eval(GroovyScriptEngineImpl.java:155)
qupath.lib.gui.scripting.DefaultScriptEditor.executeScript(DefaultScriptEditor.java:926)
qupath.lib.gui.scripting.DefaultScriptEditor.executeScript(DefaultScriptEditor.java:859)
qupath.lib.gui.scripting.DefaultScriptEditor.executeScript(DefaultScriptEditor.java:782)
qupath.lib.gui.scripting.DefaultScriptEditor$2.run(DefaultScriptEditor.java:1271)
java.base/java.util.concurrent.Executors$RunnableAdapter.call(Unknown Source)
java.base/java.util.concurrent.FutureTask.run(Unknown Source)
java.base/java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(Unknown Source)
java.base/java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(Unknown Source)