Trying to write a batch processing macro for analysing CX5 images

Hi,
I’m an MSc student with very little experience in coding, I’ve been teaching myself what I can but I need a little help. I’m trying to write a macro that will batch process a folder of images I took on a CX5 microscope in my lab, I’m looking at DAPI, Olig2 and MBP in mixed glial cultures in control and treatment conditions.
The macro can open the folder and get the file but when it comes to analysing each layer of the stack (c:1/3, c:2/3, c:3/3) and then overlapping the layers to quantify double or triple positive cells, it won’t recognise the name of each image in the stack. The previous macro I had been using was able to do this but it meant I had to analyse one stack at a time and then change it to the filename of the next stack I wanted to analyse and with my thesis being submitted in September, I don’t have time to sit and do this - I’m pretty much working full time at the minute too so time is limited unfortunately.
My code is below, if anyone could help it would be greatly appreciated - Thanks!

macro "Process My Files" {
    dir1 = getDirectory("C:/Users/laure/OneDrive/Documents/MSc Molecular Biology & Biotechnology/Masters Project - Dombrowski Lab/Project Data/LD005 CX5/CellHealthProfiling.V4_03-06-20_09;46;02/CEM-133432_200229080001/");
    dir2 = getDirectory("C:/Users/laure/OneDrive/Documents/MSc Molecular Biology & Biotechnology/Masters Project - Dombrowski Lab/Project Data/LD005 CX5/CellHealthProfiling.V4_03-06-20_09;46;02/CEM-133432_200229080001/ImageJ Macro Batch Results");
    list = getFileList(dir1);

// Make an array of C01 files only
    C01list = newArray(0);
    for (i=0; i<list.length; i++) {
        if (endsWith(list[i], ".C01")) {
            C01list = append(C01list, list[i]);
        }
    }

x=startsWith("c:1/3")
    y=startsWith("c:2/3")
    a=startsWith("c:3/3")
    b="Result of" + x
    c="Result of" + b
    d="Drawing of" + x
    e="Drawing of" + y