Threshold looping

Hello,
I am a beginner on Fiji and I have a project, let me try to explain it simply.
I have a set of CT scan images, and I wish to have the number of pixels segmented after I applied a threshold:
-Threshold(i,255) for i=i+1
WaitForUser
-Find connected regions from the starting point selected by the user
In the end I have a table containing the number of pixels segmented, for each value of threshold.

for (i = 0; i<255; i=i+1) {
setThreshold(i, 255)
\waitForUser
run(“Find Connected Regions”, “allow_diagonal display_one_image display_results start_from_point regions_for_values_over=0 minimum_number_of_points=1 stop_after=1”);
}

But since I have little experience in programming, I cannot make it work.
Thank you, Pierre

Hi @pfehlen,
Do I understand correctly that you want the user to set the thresholds, then click a button, upon which your macro fetches the threshold values and applies them to something? Try this macro:

run("CT (420K, 16-bit DICOM)");
setAutoThreshold("Default dark");
waitForUser("Please set thresholds 1");
getThreshold(lower,upper);
print("lower: " + lower + " upper: "+upper);
waitForUser("Please set thresholds 2");
getThreshold(lower,upper);
print("lower: " + lower + " upper: "+upper);

(and from here on, do the detection of connected regions)

Thank you for your answer it helps a bit
But what I want is the number of segmented pixels from the find connected region (starting from a point selected by the user) for every value of thresholding : i;255 with i=i+1.

Your code suggests you want to pick a starting pixel every time a new value for the lower threshold is selected, for each of the values i. That is: set i, pick a pixel, show all threshold values i=[chosen…255], so requiring the user to (255-chosen) times pick a pixel.