Selecting newly expanded annotation

Hello! I am just getting into scripting with QuPath and I could not find a solution to select the newly created annotation after using ‘Expand annotation’ by script. The default behaviour after running ‘Expand annotation’ by script is to keep the original annotation selected.

As a bit of background, the original annotation (A; see visual aid below) has the class name ‘Epidermis’, and the expanded annotation inherits this class name. What I want to do is to select the newly created expanded annotation (B; see visual aid below) and rename/remove its class name for downstream manipulation.

In general, is there an easy method to select specific annotations by script?

Many thanks,
Yau

For some visual aid:

Here’s the Hierarchy:

Here’s my incomplete script:

//Select epidermis annotation
selectObjects { p -> p.getPathClass() == getPathClass('Epidermis') }

//Run 'Expand annotations'
runPlugin('qupath.lib.plugins.objects.DilateAnnotationPlugin', '{"radiusMicrons": 300.0,  "lineCap": "Round",  "removeInterior": true,  "constrainToParent": true}');

//Select newly expanded annotation
???

//Shrink annotation by 50 um to remove tissue border
runPlugin('qupath.lib.plugins.objects.DilateAnnotationPlugin', '{"radiusMicrons": -50.0,  "lineCap": "Round",  "removeInterior": false,  "constrainToParent": true}');

//Select shrunken annotation
???

//Restore shrunken annotation to original size without tissue border
runPlugin('qupath.lib.plugins.objects.DilateAnnotationPlugin', '{"radiusMicrons": 50.0,  "lineCap": "Round",  "removeInterior": false,  "constrainToParent": true}');

//Select and delete shrunken annotation
???

//Remove classification from restored annotation to avoid messing up downstream classifier
???

//Run positive cell detection (with 2 um cell expansion)