Score based on cytoplasmic staining

Hi ! I just started with Qupath and I am looking for a way to compute intensities of cytoplasmic (and non-nuclear) zones. Is there a way to do this, also by proposing scores in relation to staining?

Hmm, missed this one somehow. Cytoplasmic intensities should be calculated automatically, by which I mean mean intensities for various channels or stain vectors are included for the expansion area called the cytoplasm. It doesn’t necessarily match up with the real cytoplasm.
See more here.

Would need more details, otherwise.

1 Like

Hi there. I am also new to Qupath, and would like to try a cytoplam measurements of Cleaved caspase 3 (brown DAB) on a tissue TMA (70 cores). I was able to easily derray the TMA, detect cells and all look good so far. But I cant find a way for a table of the average non-nucleus staining of DAB for each TMA core. I know this is very basic and should be easy, but any help is appreciated. For the same TMA, I also need nuclear stain detection (+ or - or % of positive cells in each core of TMA). This is very exciting.

thanks

There are a bunch of scripts here on how to make measurements, though it would be a measurement you would have to make (ie you need to script), and would need to combine it with one of the scripts to cycle through the various cores within a TMA (there is a “Label cells by TMA core” script as an example). You can either add the measurement to the TMA core, or to the measurement list of an annotation (simple tissue detection) if there is one.