Saving multiple logs to single file by a macro

imagej

Hello,
I have a macro measuring colocalisation by JACoP plugin. The output is written to the log file. I’m trying to change the macro to enable batch processing, but the problem is consolidating the results. I want the logs to form columns in the excel sheet. It’s easy to save a single log, but I don’t know how to automatically save them all in a single file as columns. The output from JACoP lookes like this:

Image A: C1
Image B: C2

Pearson's Coefficient:
r=0.624

I tried to paste it to the results table, but I only managed to paste it as a row rather than column, separated by \n, and Excel couldn’t read the resulting file as table. For this, I used this code:

for (i=0; i<list.length; i++) {
	open(directory + list[i]);
	coloc();
	result=getInfo("log");
	setResult(1, i, result);
}

coloc() is my colocalisation function. I’m new to batch macro writing and any help would be very appreciated.

IF there are only three essential rows (the two image names and Pearson’s coefficient), grab these as you did with getInfo and keep three strings that you build by concatenating results of each run and a tab character. At the end of your loop, add to each of the three strings a newline and print them to a file.

Thanks. And how do I get just one line of the log by getInfo? I only know how to get the whole log.

Good day!

Here is a demo macro that shows how to get the three items as a tab-delimited string:

print("**************************************************\nImage A: C1\nImage B: C2\n\nPearson's Coefficient:\nr=0.624");
dataStr = split( getInfo("log"), "\n" );
str = substring( dataStr[1], indexOf( dataStr[1], ":" ) + 2, lengthOf( dataStr[1] ) ) + "\t";
str += substring( dataStr[2], indexOf( dataStr[2], ":" ) + 2, lengthOf( dataStr[1] ) ) + "\t";
str += substring( dataStr[5], indexOf( dataStr[5], "=" ) + 1, lengthOf( dataStr[5] ) ) + "\n";
print("____________");
print( str );
exit();

HTH

Herbie