QuPath Scripting Help

Hey QuPath community,

I am starting my scripting journey to speed up some very simple tasks that would just be better if I could make this analysis fully automated. (sidenote: I have little programming experience)

What I have so far is a ROI generating script. I run this for the project then more them accordingly. After this step I have another script that runs the cell detection module.

The problem that I am having is that I can’t run the cell detection for the project because the ROI annotation isn’t selected. Is there an easy fix for this?
What I would also like to do is export all the data associated with the project once the analysis is done.

Here are my scripts:
ROI:

import qupath.lib.objects.PathObjects
import qupath.lib.roi.ROIs
import qupath.lib.regions.ImagePlane

int x = 0
int y = 0
def plane = ImagePlane.getPlane(x, y)
def roi = ROIs.createRectangleROI(0, 0, 20000, 8000, plane)
def annotation = PathObjects.createAnnotationObject(roi)
addObject(annotation)

Cell Detection:

def roi = getSelectedROI()
runPlugin('qupath.imagej.detect.cells.WatershedCellDetection', '{"detectionImageBrightfield": "Hematoxylin OD",  "requestedPixelSizeMicrons": 0.5,  "backgroundRadiusMicrons": 8.0,  "medianRadiusMicrons": 0.0,  "sigmaMicrons": 1.5,  "minAreaMicrons": 9.0,  "maxAreaMicrons": 120.0,  "threshold": 0.085,  "maxBackground": 2.0,  "watershedPostProcess": true,  "cellExpansionMicrons": 2.5,  "includeNuclei": true,  "smoothBoundaries": true,  "makeMeasurements": true}');
1 Like

Are you trying to make the ROI the entire image?

If so you can just use this command, which is pulled from the workflow tab"

createSelectAllObject(true);