Problems using the workflow as a macro

Hello,

I am relatively new to QuPath, so I apologize in advance if my question is not very sophisticated.
I did the online tutorial but I cannot solve my problem on my one. I would like to automate the same steps I am doing in QuPath again and again (A description of my exact problem is at the end of this thread: Automatic counting), like writing a macros. I tried to save my workflow in a script, however it does not contain all the steps and it does not really work. It only does step 2 (see below) and than with the standard settings and not the one I choose when I did it by hand.
The steps I am doing are:

1. I draw a Polyline
  2. I use the buttons: Objects -> Annotations -> Expand annotations and get a ROI around my line
  3. I delete the line
  4. I mark my ROI which I got from step 2
  5. I run a script which I found here in the forum which marks the cells in my ROI and connects the centroids with a line
  6. I convert the detections to points.

So after drawing the line I am always doing the same steps, so I thought it must be possible to automate these steps. Is there a way in QuPath to do so? I really appreciate your help and I am sorry for this really basic question but I cannot solve the problem with the tutorial as only help.

Thank you very much
Tobi

Hi @Tobi,

1. Step 1 is manual
  2. From Create workflow (assuming only one annotation):
def ann = getAnnotationObjects()[0]
selectObjects(ann)
runPlugin('qupath.lib.plugins.objects.DilateAnnotationPlugin', '{"radiusMicrons": 100.0,  "lineCap": "Round",  "removeInterior": false,  "constrainToParent": true}');
  1. Remove the original annotation:
removeObject(ann, false)
resolveHierarchy()
  1. I’m sorry, I’m not sure what you mean by ‘mark a ROI’.
  2. Your script