Problems opening already processed files

Hi all,
Sorry if this doesn’t make much sense, but I am not an expert in image processing. I’m having a bit of a perplexing problem.
I processed a set of images in Fiji and saved the final images as tiff files.
All of the images are 32 bit and have regions that after thresholding are set to NaN.
Now for the problems:
When I open these processed files using Fiji on the Mac I first processed them on, they open fine, with the NaN areas still set as NaN and the intensity range with the appropriate range.
When however I try to open these files using Fiji on a different Mac I usually end up with an image in which the NaN regions are set to huge negative values and the intensity range is also messed up. I haven’t found a quick work around either, other than re-processing the all the files (time consuming and shouldn’t be necessary!). The other weird thing is that with certain files the processing is kept intact! I compared the info of two of these images and the only difference was that the PhotometricInterpretation was different (the correct image had Black is Zero while the incorrect processed image had White is Zero).
Can anyone explain what might be going on?
I Have a feeling it might be because of different versions of Fiji being used (the files are processed in an older version of Fiji, which I can’t update as I don’t have admin rights, it’s my work computer), but then don’t know what I can do to fix this or if this even makes sense.

Thanks in advance!
Antonio

Just to clarify, I have tried opening with Bio-formats plugin, drag-n-drop and even import as Raw and still doesn’t fix the problem.

Welcome to the forum, @Antonio_Kon!

That is a plausible theory.

You should not need admin rights to run ImageJ or Fiji. Just extract the application into the Applications folder of your home folder, and run from there.

Maybe this guide could help to track down exactly what the differences are.