Pixel Classification - object classification and lots of image stacks

ilastik

Hi, I am fairly new to Ilastik and I have a bit of a fundamental question. Sorry if this has been asked before but I have not found anything in the Forum so far.
Anyway, I have lots of image stacks (brain slices) and I am trying to differentiate blood within blood vessles from mini hemorrhages. I first use the pixel classification to train 100 or so images for potential “hits” and then use the prediction images for the object classification to differntiate noise, blood vessles and hemorrhages. After some trial and error this seems to work quite well. (One question on the side, is there an advantge or disadvantage to differentiation objects into 3 categories rather than two. I am actually only after the hemorrhages).
My acutal question is different though: How do I best apply this result to all the other image stacks I have got?
I thought batch processing would be the choice but there I am missing data; i.e. it is expecting not only x,y,z (that is what my original images are) but also c and a 5th dimension). Also, I guess it needs a segmentation map that fits the original data. But is it right, that I train Ilastik on all data I have got? Surely there is a better way to go about this.
In advance thanks for your help.
Alex

Hi @Alex2,

first of all great that you found ilastik to be of use for you. And I guess I need some clarifications before I can answer your question, so just to make sure we are on the same page I am summarizing your setup/question:

• you are using the combined pixel + object classification workflow, (or the two workflows separately, what would always be our recommendation) where you have added
  • 100 or so images that you use for training (which I would expect to be super slow - we usually advice not to add more than 10, or so, images)