Particle analyser

Hi guys,
thank you for creating bonej2 as a very great tool.
I am quite new to that tool and I want to get acquainted with the tool, since I want to use it properly for my master’s thesis.

An issue appeared however, when I wanted to use the particle analyser which would perfectly suit to my research for a binary stack. I ticked all the boxes for the settings and left the rest in default mode. The program started to work, the resulting log file however showed just several messages of: “… resulted in 0 surface points”. And then at the end of the procerss I did not even receive an output. I use the newest Fiji version with bonej2. I tried however already various other combinations e.g. Bonej + Fiji/imageJ versions to solve the problem with the particle analyser, since I read that these combinations may be a source of issues. Does anyone have an idea what I could have made wrong?
Thanks in advance!
Adrian

(maybe a hint for you: when I run analyse skeleton, I will get an output, but I will also get an error: module threw exception)

Hi!

Could you share a test image where you get this error so we can reproduce your issue, please?

This usually means that your particles are very small and the surface mesher has averaged them into nothing. Try using a smaller value for the Surface resampling option. See http://bonej.org/particles for more information.

Hi Alessandro, hi Michael,