My macro works in Ubuntu but not on Windows... help please!

Hi! Thanks to all the active users on the forum - I am new to ImageJ and have found previous posts very helpful as I have put together my own macro.

I am trying to write a macro that will threshold images to a selected value. I have confocal microscopy images that exist as stacks with one image per channel, and with the help of previous posts I have written a macro that cycles through the files, and then through the stacks, using the Colour Threshold macro to threshold to my value of interest. The macro then takes an 8-bit copy of the image and measures it. This works great on my own laptop (running the most recent release of ImageJ in Ubuntu 16.04), although I haven’t been able to wrap the macro in batch processing code, and instead have been relying on the Process --> Batch --> macro function in the GUI.

However, when I try to run the same macro in the Batch Process window on the lab computer (running Windows) it doesn’t work- or at least it works but does not generate the same values! To make matters worse when I manually threshold the images and measure them, I get values that correspond to the macro in linux – but the results generated by the macro in Windows do not correspond to my manual measurements.

I don’t understand what’s happening, as my code is the same in both cases. Could it be a setting in ImageJ? any help much appreciated.

Sorry for my inelegant code, I’m new at this…

macro "TOGETHER" {
my_threshold= 37; // SET THIS NUMBER
print_name=getTitle;

StackID=getImageID(); 
     directory=getDirectory("image");
     name=getTitle;
     Slices=nSlices;
     //print("\\Clear"); 

for (k=0; k<Slices; k++) {
         //print("begin loop slice "+(k+1)); 
         selectImage(StackID); 
         setSlice(k+1); 

//imgName=getTitle(); 
run("Duplicate...", "title=1.tif"); 

min=newArray(3);
max=newArray(3);
filter=newArray(3);
a=getTitle();
run("HSB Stack");
run("Convert Stack to Images");