Modifying summary and saving results

Hello !

I am really a beginner, and I have 2 little questions :

• I run the “analysis particles” and obtain the summary thanks to it. The only problem is that, sometimes, I need to add/remove the particles using the Roi Manager. But this doesn’t change my summary. Is there a way to update the summary ? I tried to recreate the values thanks to the the “measure” button, but the parameters are not the same. And it would be much easier if I could just directly update the summary.

• When I save the results as .xlsx, I can’t open the file, because apparently it’s a .csv, so I have to save them as .csv and then use some tricks in excel to put the results in different columns and then save as .xlsx . I am sure there is something simple but I am missing it…

Thanks for your help !
Julia

Welcome to the forum:

The summary is the output of the Particle Analyzer and that is not really restricted by the ROI Manager and goes only via a binary mask. I played around with Selections and Overlays but it seems to be tricky to do what you want.

The only really “good” way I found was instead of deleting the ROI you could fill the mask with a 0 value to delete that particular particle in the binary mask. You just have to specify black (0,0,0) in the color picker and then press ROI Manager > Fill. Then redo the Particle Analyzer.

But honestly that would be to much pointy-clicky work for me already. I would just measure in the ROIs that are left and then in the downstream data analysis create said summary.

Fiji by default cannot save to a .xls or .xlsx. There is a plugin for this:

Cheers,
Christopher

1 Like

Thank you so much for your answer Christopher !

I will try your trick !

I don’t understand the last part. How could I create the summary in a downstream analysis? My problem is that when I click on “measure” by myself, I don’t have the same info than in the summary.

Thanks for the plugin !

Julia

Télécharger Outlook pour Android