Mitochondrial Characterization with 2 Channel Fluorescence Intensity Analysis

I am new to using CellProfiler and have limited experience using ImageJ and would greatly appreciate some advice on how to best perform the analysis for my experiment.

I have images from cells that were stained with MitoTracker GreenFM (for mito. mass) and MitoTracker Red Cmx Ros (for mito. membrane potential) and imaged in a 5x5 panel at 20x on a 12-well plate using an automated live-cell microscope (Lionheart). There is some overlap between the images as they were subsequently stitched into a single image (Unless the stitched images are used for the analysis, it may be necessary to take this into account so that the same cells aren’t measured twice). There are 4 treatment groups corresponding to each column of the plate (3 replicates per group).
Ultimately, I need to determine the fluorescence intensity of both channels so that I can calculate the mitochondrial membrane potential relative to mass.

The images are saved as individual tiffs for each channel (“GFP” and “Cy5”) and do not appear to contain any metadata beyond the file names. The regular expression for the files is “” so for example: “A1_1_GFP.tiff” and the stitched images are named like “A1_1_Stitched[GFP 469,685]” for example (Note: anything within the brackets will not seem to work for organizing images in the “NamesAndTypes” module on CellProfiler).

My goal is to design a pipeline in CellProfiler (or a script/macro in imageJ) to accomplish this task in an automated fashion. I would need to keep track of the matching images so that the ratios are calculated appropriately (ie. A1_1_GFP and A1_1_Cy5 are from the same field/location). So first of all, any advice as to how to set up my “NamesAndTypes” module in CellProfiler would be much appreciated.