Measuring fluorescence intensity within cell outlines

Hi all!
I am new to imagej. I am trying to measure the intensity of fluorescence within many cells. I have done a cell count for each image and have an outline of all cells that were measured and I would like to now measure the intensity of fluorescence within each of these cells and get averages, SD, etc of all of the cells in one image. What is the best way to do this? Do I need to merge the original image with the image of only the cell outlines to start? Thank you any help you can provide!

Dear @Nicole-Y,

welcome to the forum.
Since you mention that you achieved a counting of cells together with outlines already, I assume that you extractzed your cells e.g. via a threshold in form of a binary image (only black and white). If this is the case the easiest solution is to have a look at the Analyze Particles... function. If you set the checkbox Add to manager active you will get all the ROIs for your cells. by activating the original image and pressing the Measure button in the ROI Manager you can retrieve pixel-base values from the original image. That would be the manual and technical part. Finally it still depends on the type of image, if the measurement can be done this way (e.g. if the original image is a 8- or 16-bit image or saved as RGB etc.)
You might want to have a look into the IJ user manual as well for further information.