Measure Neurons module and Morphological Skeleton

Hi there,
Since I am new with image analysis and Cell profiler I would appreciate a bit of help.
In the three images that I have uploaded I have three different states of neurons after treatment. My imaging is not neurite targeted (simple alive cell staining) but the difference by eye is obvious I just can not put it to numbers.
I would like to measure the Neuron body numbers and the total axon length and the branches. I went through all the instructions and the forum with the related topics but I can not solve my problem.
I am using Cell Profiler v4. but I can not see the measure neuron module, I know that I have to do Morph and or Morphological Skeleton but I do not obtain any result either with grayscale images or with binary mask. Although in the pipeline that I have uploaded by Identify Secondary Objects I can detect the axons in grayscale images
I guess I am missing something fundamental.

Thank you in advance

B02_T0001F005L01A01Z01C01.tif (1.9 MB) B03_T0001F005L01A01Z01C01.tif (1.9 MB) B08_T0001F005L01A01Z01C01.tif (1.9 MB) Neuritestest3.cppipe (10.7 KB)

Hi @sadikoglueldem,

I checked your pipeline & images. To get your Morphological skeleton you need a binary image & it can be obtained by “Threshold” module. So before your Morphological module use this & it gives you the skeleton as shown in the screenshot. later the skeleton can be measured using the MeasureImage Skeleton. PFA modified pipeline.

Neuritestest3_lb.cpproj (468.0 KB)

Hope this helps.

Regards,

Lakshmi
www.wakoautomation.com

Dear Lakshmi Balasubramanian,