Measure localization of spots

I am new to using cell profiler. I have practiced the basics of it.
But i need help and some insights with my task.
I have 3 channels of images.
1- nuclei

2- signal

3- cytoplasm

My task is to measure the localization of spots(signal) around the nuclei in the cell.
Can i have some idea about solving this task.
I know that i have to identify the primary, secondary and teritary object and relate them somehow. But i am not clear about it. Need help.
I am also attaching the images i have.
working on the task i have come up with the attached pipeline.
Can i have the pipeline checked and know if i am heading the right direction. pl1.cpproj (219 KB)
I am also attaching the output of relate objects here.

Hi,

I would suggest taking a look at the speckle counting pipeline on our examples page. The basics of that pipeline seem to come close to what you want to do.

Hope this helps!
-Mark

Thank You for the guidance.
Using it as reference i put up the attached pipeline. relatedots.cpproj (328 KB)
at the end i have the dots related to cytoplasm.

i have to make some measurements
1)closest distance of the dots to membrane
2)distance of the dots to cell centroid
3) distance to nuclear centroid
Can you guide me.

Regards
yuva

[quote=“yuvashree”]
i have to make some measurements
1)closest distance of the dots to membrane
2)distance of the dots to cell centroid
3) distance to nuclear centroid[/quote]

Using the RelateObjects module, you can do all three. However, you’ll have to use the RelateObjects module twice, once for the spots as children and nuclei as parents and select “Centroid” for “Calculate child-parent distances” (for #3), and the other for spots as children and the cell as parents and select “Both” for “Calculate child-parent distances” (for #1 and #2). However, #3 will only work if the nuclei overlap the spots; if they don’t, the distances will not be counted.