Manual moving of a stack

Hi all,

I am a biologist that is fairly new in ImageJ or FIJI.

Is it possible to move a stack manually?

I have some stacks from different sources that I combine altogether, so that the new stack consists of 4 color channels. However, one of the stacks seems not well-aligned to the others.
The problem does not seem to be solved with StackReg or other related plugins. So, my idea is to move this stack manually following X-Y coordinate of the reference stack. Is it possible?

I will appreciate any answer.

Thank you very much in advance.

Regards,
Royan

Hi @royan

I am going to introduce our plugin “CoordinatShift”.
It can shift stack image by manually.
Please try it.

hwada

Hi @hwada

Thank you very much for your answer.

Doesn’t it require more than 1 frame stack image? I have tried it, but it shows a messege window stating that I need a stack image that has more than 1 frame. My stack consists of 4 dimensions only (X, Y, Z, and C), without T dimension. Do you know what the problem is?

Thank you.

Hi @royan

Since this plug-in shifts with respect to the T-axis, it is necessary to convert the dimension to be operated manually into the frame (T-axis).
If you want to align the color channel, you need to create an image with the channel converted to a frame.
*You should be able to use “concatenate” after loading each channel’s stack.
Image > Stacks > Tools > Concatenate

hwada

Thank you very much for your suggestion, @hwada.

I tried to modify your step a little bit accordingly. So what I did is to split the channels, and then convert the Z axis of one channel, which I would like to shift, into T axis. And then I used your plugin to shift the coordinate of the image, and convert it back to Z axis again thereafter. Finally, I merge the channels altogether, and it succeeded. Eventhough it cannot be shifted following the other channels alignment, it is fine and still works perfectly.