Making a macro or batch process

Hi guys!

I’m really new to imagej, so i kindly ask for your help.

I wanted to make a macro/batch which processes all images in one folder.
These are the steps i want it to do:

1. Open one image (simple jpeg image)
  2. Perform a weka analysis, with a classifier i made before
  3. Make a result with the weka analysis
  4. Save the result as a jpeg in a specified folder with the name of the input file + ‘overlay’ after it.
  5. Enhance the contrast of the jpeg
  6. Convert it to a mask
  7. Perform a particle analysis with the following parameters
  • size: 1000-infinity,
  • circularity 0.00-1.00,
  • show: outlines,
  • exclude on edges,
  • include holes,
  • in situ show
  1. Save the output in an excel sheet named 'name of the input picture, + ‘results’ after it.

I’ve been trying for days but i can’t seem to get any decent result out of it.

Can anybody help me with making the macro/batch?

Thanks in Advance

Hi,

First, have you read the introduction into macro programming? Then, open the macro recorder, do your analysis with the GUI, and in the macro editor open the template “IJ1 Macro>Process Folder”. Replace the content of the function processFile by what you recorded. You need to make a few changes to have it working (change the image name by the variable file etc).

I’m not at all familiar with the Weka analysis, but I guess it should look like that:

input = getDirectory("Input directory");
output = getDirectory("Output directory");

suffix = ".tif";  //you only want to apply to tiff images, no need to ask

processFolder(input);

function processFolder(input) {
    list = getFileList(input);
    for (i = 0; i < list.length; i++) {
        if(File.isDirectory(input + list[i]))   //if it's a directory, go to subfolder
            processFolder("" + input + list[i]);
        if(endsWith(list[i], suffix))   //if it's a tiff image, process it
            processFile(input, output, list[i]);