Label in batch processing

Hi everyone, I’m new to Image J and would greatly appreciate any help. I’m using a macro for image analysis to calculate fraction area stained. When I run the batch process, in the resulted Excel file the result is numbered as 1, 2, 3 and so on but without a label. I just need to add the original tiff image name with each calculated area fraction (simply to know this area belongs to which image). Many thanks.
This is the macro I’m using

dir1 = getDirectory("Choose source directory"); 
list = getFileList(dir1); 
dir2 = getDirectory("Choose destination directory"); 
setBatchMode(true);
for (i=0; i<list.length; i++) { 
 	file = dir1+list[i]; 
	open(file); 
	title1= getTitle; 
	title2 = File.nameWithoutExtension; 
	run("Subtract Background...", "rolling=50 light");
	run("8-bit");
	setThreshold(0, 180); 
	run("Convert to Mask"); 
	run("Set Measurements...", "area min max mean area_fraction redirect=None decimal=2"); 
	run("Measure");
	saveAs("tiff", dir2+"Threshold of "+title2+".tiff"); 
	}
	selectWindow("Results");
	run("Summarize");
	saveAs("txt", dir2+"DAB.xls");
	run("Close")
	run("Close All");

Hi @Dr.Zahraa_Jawad,

The line: run(“Set Measurements…”, “area min max mean area_fraction redirect=None decimal=2”); is the culrpit. If you want the image label, you need to activate it using Analyze > Set Measurements…
But that line above deactivates the label. Replace it with

run(“Set Measurements…”, “area min max mean area_fraction display redirect=None decimal=2”);

Adding display is like activating the “Display Label” checkbox from the Set Measurements… menu

2 Likes

Hi @oburri,
It works like magic! thank you very much :grinning: you saved me, I spent two days searching the internet without helpful answer (I already activated Display Label but it didn’t help).
I wanna add a step (color deconvolution) to this macro to make it work for another slides, can you help with this? Should I add it as a new topic? All the best.

Hi,