Hi all - I was wondering if anybody could help me.
When I duplicate an image (with annotations), edit it and then save it, when I reopen the software, it is no longer there.
I tried opening the log, and when an image is saved, it comes up with INFO: Image data written in 0.01 seconds, suggesting that it has saved. However, once the software is closed and then reopened again (e.g. if I turn my laptop off), the duplicated images and any changes I made to them are no longer there.
This is just limited to duplicates, as I tried editing the original files and they saved fine. It is also worth noting that the first lot of duplicated images worked fine - it was when I went to duplicate for a second time that it happened.
For context: I have drawn lines of a certain length, and am counting mitotic figures along the length. As I am very new to histology, I wanted to make sure I got the same result at least a few times before I trusted the myself, and so I have been duplicating the images, deleting the counted cells, but retaining the lines I’d drawn.
Any help would be really really appreciated - I am a PhD student and just have no idea what I am doing, and have lost a few hours of work due to it not saving.