Instead of quadratic ROI , I need an ellipse ROI in java(eclipse)

imagej
ellipse

My object is elliptical, and so I need an ellipse ROI. for Quadratic I know that I can change the range of width and height, but I have no idea how can I choose the ellipse region in eclipse.
like the image below:

I don’t want to use GUI rather codes for the automatic finding of ellipse ROI of my object.

Got to the macro recorder of ImageJ. There you can get all Java commands from GUI actions (switch to the Java recording in the combo box), see:

https://imagej.nih.gov/ij/docs/guide/146-31.html#toc-Subsection-31.1

Here a recorder result for Java:

imp.setRoi(new OvalRoi(79,48,94,49));

Thanks.

I would like to have ROI which is in an ellipse shape, seems very simple
But still I don’t know what should I do, I’m new in java and imagJ.

Maybe I don’t need even use imageJ for that reason ?

Start with a simple java plugin (ImageJ1 or ImageJ2 API). You will find examples here:

Good day,

you wrote:

My object is elliptical, and so I need an ellipse ROI.

But you didn’t write for what purpose.

Please post the original image in TIF- or PNG-format (no screen-shot or phone-image or JPG) and tell us what you like to perform.

Are you interested in segmentation, do you need the exact ellipse-parameters?
Is the object always vertically aligned or can it appear tilted?

Please be more specific!

Regards

Herbie

It’s simple. I have a 2D grid image like the pic below, I need to apply the entropy on only ROI that is defined by my object. My object is elliptical so I only need to define this static obj. The obj is always vertical. That would be nice if i could extract the whole parameters too.
I think I should be able to do it without imageJ.
Rectangular ROI is easy to define.

abc

Here is what I wrote, but Put all the value inside of the ROI with 1. I want to only choose this region and show it with a line on my image.

public EllipseGrid(int x, int y, double a, double b) {