Install Atlas Toolkit plugin

Hi,

After several attempts to install the Atlas Toolkit (https://imagej.net/Atlas_Toolkit), i can’t find a solution. I have tried installing it on the latest version of Fiji (1.52p), as well as the versions of 2015 and 2014 (Linux). Each time i use the plugin, i get the following Command text :

The plugin is issued each time at the same step :

Could you help me with my issue, please ?

Thank you

@Orphel

I believe @GrocottLab is the best person to assist you in this…

1 Like

Thanks for the heads-up @etadobson

1 Like

@Orphel

Many apologies for this issue. It’s one I’ve encountered myself on my Linux (Ubuntu) box. I’m new to Linux and haven’t had a chance to troubleshoot this yet. The plugin still works ok on my MacBook, so I’m not sure what the problem is at this point.

I’m working on a paper at the moment, but will try to fix this when I can. If you don’t have access to a Mac or Windows machine, I could try registering your data for you when I’m back in the office. Might give you a quick idea if it’s worth pursuing.

2 Likes

@GrocottLab

Thank you for your reply.
Actually, i get the same error messages on Windows…

For now, i am performing tests on smaller files which are a cylinder made from Segmentation Editor. One of the 2 image sequences is moved by 5 pixels from the original.

I am wondering if i am not using the plugin wrongly.

Thank you for your help !

Here are some screeshots from my trial on Windows (ImageJ 2.0.0-rc-69/1.52p; Java 1.8.0_172).

1 Like

@Orphel

I had a go a registering the test data that’s included with the paper (zip file here: https://static-content.springer.com/esm/art%3A10.1038%2Fsrep20732/MediaObjects/41598_2016_BFsrep20732_MOESM8_ESM.zip)

This works fine on both my MacBook and Ubuntu workstation. However, I was previously experiencing the same issue with Ubuntu, so something has changed with that machine to make it work again. So, the issue may be with your Fiji environment.