Index is out of bounds error!

cellprofiler

Heya :slight_smile:

I am new at CP, but very excited and pleased so far!
I have built a pipeline that seems to work ok, up to the IdentifyTetriaryObjects, after which I want to do different measurements. As I start with MeasureObjectIntensity, an Error pops up reading: “Error while processing MeasureObjectIntensity: index 227 is out of bounds for axis 0 with size 227”
(I am using CP 3.1.5 on Windows)

A1_1_15.08.18-b - Copy.cpproj (613.5 KB)

What do I do??!!

Thanking you, in advance.

Best,
Sophia

Help please with 'Index out of bounds error'

Hi Sophia,

I’m having this issue too. I think it’s a known bug:

Hopefully someone will solve the problem soon. For now, you could maybe try an earlier version of CellProfiler? Does anyone know if there’s a version without this issue?
For me, it only happens on some images (I don’t know what’s special about those images!) so currently I’m just excluding those ones from my analysis.

Good luck!
Francesca

Thank you for taking the time to reply, Franscesca! It’s good to know I’m not the only one, and indeed I found more comments (@[shaney314]).
It’s not giving me an output of MeasureObjectIntensity at all. I hope there is an easy solution, too. Was quite keen to progress :slight_smile:

Best wishes,
Sophia

Well, I am getting the same error on all my images…just the number of the index changes… (?!) :confused:

Thank you,
Sophia

Hi

I’m also having the same problem with CellProfiler 3.1.5 in a Mac.
Some images don’t give a problem but some do. More strangely I was running the pipeline with these images and didn’t get this error. I have attached the pipeline and some of the images that are giving problem. I’m using the bright field image to contour the cell limits
.kassie-version13.cpproj (190.9 KB)

Hi,