ImageJ FIJI - is there a way to have concentric circles show up on crosshairs on every frame in stack without re-doing it on each frame?

ImageJ FIJI - is there a way to have concentric circles show up on crosshairs on every frame in stack without re-doing it on each frame? please help I am new at this and don’t think I can re-do the concentric circles on each frame because I have thousands! please help
thank you!!!

1 Like

Hey @Fekmouse,

can you share an example or screenshot? It’s a bit hard to imagine what you are trying to achieve without seeing it :wink:

Cheers,
Robert

Yes thank you! here is what it looks like when I manually do it:

and then…

1 Like

when I advance to the next frame and the crosshairs move (linked to gaze tracker) then the concentric circles need to be re-done by measuring the horizontal length of the crosshair and then going under PlugIns and Concentric Circles and entering the calculated radii…

Hi
@Fekmouse
You should watch this thread.
The question was about two concentric circles.

You can be more specific about the radius. With an annotated image …
Regards

oh wow. that is super complicated and not sure that I something that I can figure out…the radius of the foveola is 5.315 pixels and the radius of the fovea is 25.25 pixels.

I think I may just trace the concentric circles on a piece of clear plastic and then hold it over the crosshairs on my screen instead of re-doing it on every frame and I can still get the answers I need :slight_smile: the good ole fashioned way! lol if anyone can help though, please let me know because would still be interested! thank you and stay safe and wash hands and do not touch face amid COVID. this is a very helpful video here about how to not catch it - take care! his video from a NY (Cornell) doctor prepared for his family members is incredibly informative and I recommend watching it ALL the way through.

https://vimeo.com/399733860

1 Like

There are therefore two positions: