Image import failing for multiple images in project

Hi all!

I’ve been using QuPath now for a little over 18 months but new to the forum, hoping someone can help me!

I’ve been working with multiplex immunofluorescence images (scanned using the Vectra Polaris; unmixed using InForm; and stitched using a script in QuPath 0.2.2). The final result is some very large tif images to be imported into QuPath in batches of 20. Bearing in mind, these have completed the prior steps in the same batches at the same time.

The fun has started when approximately half the batch will import as normal into a project but an error message quickly appears and disappears for the rest. To the point I actually don’t know what the error message is, it disappears so quickly.

I’ve tried restitching the images, creating a new project and adding them one at a time and the failed images still won’t import.

I’ve also made sure I’ve enough RAM/ space on drives for saving, as I was working under the assumption that this was something to do with the size of the images as the script works on a batch basis and some of the images where completed successfully.

Has anyone encountered anything like this before?

Thanks in advance!
A

Hi @AoifeMc ,

Welcome to the forum :slight_smile:
You can check out the log with Ctrl + Shift + L then copy/paste it here, so we can have an idea of what kind of error messages appears.

Does it always happen with the same subset of images? Do they have something different from the other ones in the batch? I haven’t fully followed the batch thing, when you say batch do you mean a batch of unstitched images that are now one ‘stitched’ image? Or are they still a batch of stitched images that you try importing at the same time?

Hi @melvingelbard!

I’ll try my best to answer your questions:

Does it always happen with the same subset of images? Yes, it is always the same images.