Ilastik: Problems Running Ilastik on Fedora 30

Dear All

I am brand new to ilastik! This is probably a relatively basic dependencies issue but I can’t make heads or tails of the output I am getting on attempting to run run_ilastik.sh on my Fedora 30 machine. The terminal output I get is as follows:

Warning: Ignoring your non-empty LD_LIBRARY_PATH
Warning: Ignoring your non-empty PYTHONPATH/PYTHONHOME
Starting ilastik from “/data/fiscal/wilsenac/ilastik-1.3.2post1-Linux”.
Fatal Python error: Segmentation fault

Thread 0x00007f0de9df1700 (most recent call first):
File “/data/fiscal/wilsenac/ilastik-1.3.2post1-Linux/lib/python3.6/threading.py”, line 299 in wait
File “/data/fiscal/wilsenac/ilastik-1.3.2post1-Linux/lib/python3.6/threading.py”, line 551 in wait
File “/data/fiscal/wilsenac/ilastik-1.3.2post1-Linux/lib/python3.6/threading.py”, line 1180 in run
File “/data/fiscal/wilsenac/ilastik-1.3.2post1-Linux/lib/python3.6/threading.py”, line 916 in _bootstrap_inner
File “/data/fiscal/wilsenac/ilastik-1.3.2post1-Linux/lib/python3.6/threading.py”, line 884 in _bootstrap

Current thread 0x00007f0e02b20740 (most recent call first):
File “/data/fiscal/wilsenac/ilastik-1.3.2post1-Linux/ilastik-meta/ilastik/ilastik/shell/gui/startShellGui.py”, line 56 in startShellGui
File “/data/fiscal/wilsenac/ilastik-1.3.2post1-Linux/ilastik-meta/ilastik/ilastik_main.py”, line 143 in main
File “/data/fiscal/wilsenac/ilastik-1.3.2post1-Linux/ilastik-meta/ilastik/ilastik.py”, line 108 in main
File “/data/fiscal/wilsenac/ilastik-1.3.2post1-Linux/ilastik-meta/ilastik/ilastik.py”, line 123 in
./run_ilastik.sh: line 68: 11982 Segmentation fault (core dumped) “{PREFIX}/bin/python" "{PREFIX}/ilastik-meta/ilastik/ilastik.py” “$@”

Any help would be really appreciated.

Thanks in advance
James

a simple thing you could try is using the latest beta version, as it is a bit more isolated from the system environment. Please let us know if you still have the same problem!

Hello there,