How to stream videos in .cxd file format

Hello! Beautiful forum! I am a biologist/biochemist and in our lab we take a lot of videos of in-vivo experiment of thrombus formation with an Hamamatsu camera. The files are usually between 0.6 and 10 GB and are automatically saved to a NAS to which all members of the lab can connect to and download the files. However this is a very time consuming process, especially when you want only to show the movies, and not doing any serious work on it. So what I wanted to ask is if there is any way to stream the movies directly either from the NAS or even better directly on the web. For example something like streamable.com but that accepts cxd file. I guess a turnaround could be to convert the files first in AVI and then everything is much easier, but I was wondering if can be done with the native cxd. The NAS is linux based and in theory it should be possible to run Omero/Fiji in a docker (?) but I cannot go any further than installing docker itself. I hope this is the right section where to post all of this, otherwise please move it where it`s appropriate. Thanks in advance to anybody that is willing to help!
Alessandro

Hi @alessandro_zarpellon

If you want to try out OMERO in docker, the easiest starting point is something like the docker-compose snippet from https://www.openmicroscopy.org/explore/

A slightly more advanced version would be:

version: "3"

services:
  database:
    image: "postgres:9.6"
    environment:
      - POSTGRES_USER=omero
      - POSTGRES_DB=omero
      - POSTGRES_PASSWORD=omero
    networks:
      - omero
    volumes:
      - "database:/var/lib/postgresql/data"

omero:
    image: openmicroscopy/omero-server:5.4
    environment:
      - CONFIG_omero_db_host=database
      - CONFIG_omero_db_user=omero
      - CONFIG_omero_db_pass=omero
      - CONFIG_omero_db_name=omero
      - ROOTPASS=omero
    networks:
      - omero
    ports:
      - "4063:4063"
      - "4064:4064"
    volumes: