How do I detect points of interest when reconstructing SPIM data using MVR

Hi everyone,

I’m new to microscopy image reconstruction. so I am at the point of defining points of interest on the XML data set as defined here (https://imagej.net/Multiview-Reconstruction) for multiview reconstruction (MVR). however, the link to the info on how to define these points of interest is broken, I was hoping anyone could give me a lead on this?

The acquisition was done without beads.

Thank you.

Gideon

Hi,

I think the link never worked :wink:

But there is a video from Stephan that describes the Multiview Reconstruction on that same page.

Here is also a video Protocol for reconstructing multiview stacks of zebrafish: https://www.jove.com/video/53966/using-light-sheet-fluorescence-microscopy-to-image-zebrafish-eye

Thank you so much:raised_hands:

Hi Schmiedc,

So I am working on image reconstruction now using the automated workflow for cluster processing described here: https://imagej.net/Automated_workflow_for_parallel_Multiview_Reconstruction

Quite unsure about a few things. Sorry if my questions are too basic

1. The CUDA libraries which I should specify its path to software dependencies of processing (in the config.yaml file, section 7 under software directories) does not seem to be in the MVR files I downloaded. I was wondering if I am to get this from the cluster admin?

2. I understand the fiji resources specified in the config.yaml file should be the same as those specified in the cluster.json file. However, when I downloaded the MVR files and looked up the cluster.json file, there were two concerns I had