Help

cellprofiler

hey,

this is my first time using a cell image analysis software. its a cool software but i have a lot of questions (some of them are silly). I am having some trouble loading a video clip. I looked at the example online about tracking objects. Im using the same pipeline as the example, but i keep getting this error:
" There was a problem running the analysis module LoadImages which is number 01.
Image processing was canceled in the LoadImages module because there are no image files with the text “DAPI” in the chosen directory (or subdirectories, if you requested them to be analyzed as well)."

The .avi file i am using has 25 frames/second but the one in the example online was only 7 frames/second.
is that the reason my video clip isnt work?
any idea why i’m getting this error?
i feel like i am missing something but i cant figure out what. thank you for the help.

Hi,

The LoadImages module is looking for image files with the word ‘DAPI’ in the name. If you change ‘DAPI’ to match how your files are named (for example, if they are named Image01, Image02, Image03, you would want to look for ‘Image’ in the name), it should work.

hey.

thanks for the help. I have another question.
I want to save the images produced from the MeasureObjectNeighbor module and the SaveImage module isnt letting me do that. the MeasureObjectNeighbor module produces 4 images that are put in boxes next each other and I need to save the cells colored by number of neighbors image for every cycle. is there a way for me to save the image produced by the module without having me save the images individually for every cycle. There are 169 cycles and id rather not be clicking the save button for every single image.

thanks!
Niketa

Hi Niketa,