Help with Batch Processing (CZI > JPEG)

fiji
imagej
batch-processing
macro

Hi all, I am looking for some help with batch processing in Fiji. I am very new to coding and using the software in general. I have accumulated hundreds of images using Neurolucida software and would like to covert them using Fiji (because I have noticed that the quality/resolution of the image is better compared to converting to PNG/JPEG in Neurolucida).

I am currently doing this manually by: opening the image (viewing with hyper stack and with the composite color mode, and telling the program to stitch all the tiles) > image > color > composite > save as JPEG

As you could image, this current process is pretty lengthy for the amount of images that I have.
I found a macro (below), however whenever I use it I have to manually select the Bio-Formats Import Options for each slide. Although this is easier than what I was doing before, I was wondering if anyone knew of a way to code for the computer to select the prompts that pop up? This prompt opens for every image. I would appreciate any help you can offer

dir1 = getDirectory("Choose Source Directory ");

dir2 = getDirectory("Choose Destination Directory ");
list = getFileList(dir1);
setBatchMode(true);

for (i=0; i<list.length; i++) {
showProgress(i+1, list.length);
open(dir1+list[i]);

saveAs(“JPEG”, dir2+list[i]);
close();
}

I hope you are aware of the fact that JPG-compressed images are a no-no for any kind of scientific image analyses.

JPG-compression introduces artifacts that can’t be removed!

Regards

Herbie

Hi Herbie, I am not aware of that. Thank you ! I should note that I am not trying to preform any analysis for these images - simply trying to use them for presentations (posters/powerpoints/ect).
What you recommend converting them into for this type of purpose?

I should note that I am not trying to preform any analysis for these images - simply trying to use them for presentations (posters/powerpoints/ect).