getResult in a loop

Hello,

I am trying to measure the feret (diameter) of particles on different pictures of the same folder. I want to output one single csv file including all the measurements of this folder.
All pictures have the same black scale bar but the distance changes so I have to detect the width of the scale bar, extract this value and use it for set scale for every iteration.
This works well outside of the loop but when I integrate this into a loop, I get an error message saying: “variable width not found”.
Why does it suddenly fails to extract (getResult(“Feret”)) when I put it in the loop?

I am new to that so I thank you for your help,
Please find the code:

macro "Automated-particles-Size" {

inputFolder=getDirectory("inputFolder");

outputFolder=getDirectory("outputFolder");

list=getFileList(inputFolder);

setBatchMode(true);

for(i=0; i<list.length; i++) {

path=inputFolder+list[i];

if(endsWith(path,".jpeg")) open(path);

showProgress(i, list.length);

if(nImages>=1) {

//reset scale

run("Set Scale...", "distance=1 known=1 unit=pixel");

//thresholding

run("8-bit");

run("Sharpen");

run("Find Edges");

setOption("BlackBackground", false);

run("Convert to Mask");

run("Fill Holes");

run("Remove Outliers...", "radius=10 threshold=50 which=Dark");

run("Watershed");

//scaling

run("Set Measurements...", "feret's redirect=None decimal=2");

run("Analyze Particles...", "  circularity=0.00-0.40 display exclude include add");

width=getResult("Feret");

real=14.0;

run("Set Scale...", "distance=width known=real unit=cm");

//measuring

roiManager("Delete");

Table.deleteRows(nResults-1, nResults-1);

//measuring

run("Analyze Particles...", "size=0.2-Infinity circularity=0.5-1 display exclude include add");

}

}

selectWindow("Results");

outputPath=outputFolder+list[0];

The following two lines removes the file extension

fileExtension=lastIndexOf(outputPath,".");

if(fileExtension!=-1) outputPath=substring(outputPath,0,fileExtension);