Fluorescent image analysis

Hi,
I am a beginner in image analysis and have no experience of scripting. I found the tutorials by @petebankhead very useful in understanding the Qupath workflow and analysis.
I am trying to analyze fluorescent images with four channels. These images are max intensity projected. My sample contains cells of various phenotypes from smaller T-cells to bigger macrophages.
First I tried to segment the nucleus channel and calculate the intensities in other 3 channels, but this method didn’t work because different cell phenotypes have different shapes. I also went through many other posts on this forum that uses sub-cellular detections but also didn’t get good results.
Some of the posts described making detections in each channel followed by colocalization and I think that would work best in my case. Since, it requires some scripting, I try to copy scripts from other users and trying to adapt for my needs.
Example image
test1.tif (3.7 MB)
I want to make a script as follows;

1. Identifying cells in all 4 channels.
  2. Identify all the overlaps
  3. Based on overlap, classify them as single pos, double pos, and triple pos.

I started modifying the script described in this post (Defining ROI and measuring the area of ROI) and any help in modifying it will be highly appreciated.

//Detect cells of the first type
createSelectAllObject(true);
runPlugin('qupath.imagej.detect.cells.WatershedCellDetection', '{"detectionImage": "Channel 1",  "requestedPixelSizeMicrons": 0.325,  "backgroundRadiusMicrons": 0.0,  "medianRadiusMicrons": 0.0,  "sigmaMicrons": 1.8,  "minAreaMicrons": 20.0,  "maxAreaMicrons": 150.0,  "threshold": 650.0,  "watershedPostProcess": false,  "cellExpansionMicrons": 0.0,  "includeNuclei": true,  "smoothBoundaries": true,  "makeMeasurements": true}');
def detections1 = getCellObjects()

//Detect cells of the second type