Fluorescence intensity in membrane with CellProfiler?

Hello
I have 2 types of images. One image show fluorescence intensity of the membrane and other in mostly cytoplasm. I would like to know if I can analyze the fluorescence intensity and segmented the membrane in the two images. I am new to cell profiller and I am trying to learn to analyze my images.
cytoplasm.tif (1.2 MB) membrane.tif (978.2 KB)

I tried the analysis with the QUIMP plugin on FIJI but the plugin changes my 32-bit image to 8 bit so it creates results with a different scale.

I would like to set up a value for the membrane so then I can analyze all my images with the same membrane size.

Please, see attached the images.
Thanks in advance for any help
Regards

Hi Pablo,

Could I ask what you mean by “a value for the membrane”? Do you mean that you’d like to limit the thickness of the membrane segmentation, or perhaps something else?

Also, could you confirm whether the images you provided are of the same cell? It looks like they’ve already been segmented and the images are of different sizes, it’d be useful to see the whole field instead.

Thanks

thank you for your answer.
yes, value means that I would like to have the same thickness of the membrane. I was using the QUIMP plugin and you can choose values from 0.5 um or bigger.
The images are different cells with 2 different biosensor, one sensor is cytoplasmatic and the other is localized at the membrane. The are already segmented because they are ratio images. The macro that I use to do that makes and ROI around the cell of interest to do the segmentation and do the ratio.

After I have the ratio I would like to measure the intensity of the ratio in the periphery of the cells to see the intensity at the cell cortex.

HI @Pablo_M,

Seems like it would be a whole lot easier to do all the processing in #cellprofiler, rather than switching between different applications.