First Order Statistical Analysis

Hi

I am a veterinary radiologist and am doing a research project using ultrasound imaging and assessing the ultrasound heterogeneity of the pancreas. I am new to texture analysis, but have assistance from someone with more experience on using ImageJ. I will have several static images of the pancreas to analyse.

I am using the standard ImageJ platform to calculate the first order (histogram) analysis of a ROI on the image. This includes mean grey value, variance, skewness, and kurtosis. However, I am interested in energy and entropy values and wonder if anyone can help me in getting these values (formula/code?). At this stage I would like to use first order analysis, and then will look at progressing to second order GSCM and RLM analysis.

Can anyone help me with this?

Thank you

Rob

Have a look at this older thread:

Thanks Bio7

I looked at that thread and have attempted to navigate to the plug-in through the links and independently via a Toby Cornish’s search, but I can’t seem to access the page. Do you know if I can access the plug-in through another means.

Once again, thank you.

Here I found a version from @Kota:

shall I upload compiled jar?

Hi all,

you can find many of these features in ops… see e.g. ops.*(), e.g. , haralick 2d/3d, zernike, hu-moments, first order statistics, tamura, object geometry 2d, 3d etc.

Cheers,

Christian

1 Like

thanks everyone. I will try out your suggestions

Hi @zimvet @dietzc ,

sorry to revive this old topic, but would like to do analysis as discussed here using ops and need help to get the code right :sweat_smile:

I hence wanted to ask if you could maybe post an example jython code using ops.haralick().entropy(net.imglib2.type.numeric.real.DoubleType out, net.imglib2.IterableInterval<T> in, int numGreyLevels, int distance, MatrixOrientation orientation)

on a 3D image. Please find two example images here, its one label image and an image to redirect the measurement to.