Finding a focus slice followed by stitching tiles

Hi,
I am a novice in image analysis on Fiji with no experience in scripting (macros).
I use deltavision systems to image the whole slide. My samples are frozen tissue sections (10um thick) and I stain with 2-3 fluorescent markers and DAPI (for nuclei). My image settings are below;
Channels : 3-4
Lens: 20x oil
Image size: 1280x1280
Number of z-slices: 5
Tile imaging to cover the whole tissue section

I get one file at the end of imaging that contains all the images(channels+z-slices+tiles). I try to open the image in Fiji and want to use plugin “Find focus slices”, so that I have one focus slice for each channel and tile and use them to stitch the tiles.
“Find Focus slices” plugin requires splitted channels to find the focus slice. Imaging if I have 200 tiles, than it will be impossible for me to open each tile > split channels > run the plugin.
I am uploading one sample image with 16 tiles, imaged in 4 channels with 5 z-slices each.
Any help will be much appreciated.
Thanks.
Sample file (https://drive.google.com/open?id=1IY8IDjTDXJhtSsX8K4ZBMxgFkxVT1qQF)

Here is a quick and dirty macro you can use. I assume you are using Bio-Formats to open the data and that you are using this plugin when finding the focused slices. When opening the data sets, you will need to use Bio-Format’s “split channels” option so that each channel is opened as a different stack.

config = "select=100";
if (getBoolean("Use edge filter?")) {
	config = config + " edge";
}
waitForUser("Please open stacks for focus slice finding. Be sure\nto close all other image windows. Then click \"OK\".");
num = nImages();
for (i = 1; i <= num; i++) {
    selectImage(1);
    run("Find focused slices", config);
    selectImage(1);
    close();
}

Hi @Andrew_Shum,
Thanks for looking into the problem and helping me out.
Yes, I use Bio-Format’s to open my image. But I encounter a few problems.
I open image like this and select “split channels”.