Find Peaks Data List & Read and Write Excel Macro

Hi,

I am new to ImageJ and writing code. I would appreciate any help regarding how to create a macro utilizing the BAR Plugin and Read and Write Excel.

I am trying to analyze the distance between two lines in an image. I can do this by running the Find Peaks through the BAR plugin. My question is when creating a Macro, I cannot figure out how to export the minima and maxima data into excel. I do have the Read and Write Excel Plugin.

Ideally, I would like to run a Batch Process utilizing these plugins.

Below is my code for the steps that I have so far, just for analyzing the picture and not for exporting the data, as I am not sure where to start for that.

makeLine(2478, 1113, 2628, 1113);
run(“Invert”);
run(“Plot Profile”);
run(“Find Peaks”, “min._peak_amplitude=10.12 min._peak_distance=0 min._value= max._value=”);

Thanks!

Bri

Hi Bri,

This is quite embarrassing, but I just noticed a(nother) silly error in the Read and Write Excel plugin that makes its implementation here a little more arduous than it should be. Regardless, I have coded a solution using the plugin:

makeLine(4278, 1113, 2628, 1113);
run("Invert");
setBatchMode(false);
run("Plot Profile");
run("Find Peaks", "min._peak_amplitude=10.12 min._peak_distance=0 min._value=[] max._value=[] list");
setBatchMode(true);
Table.rename("Plot Values", "Results");

headingsArray = split(Table.headings, "\t");
for (i = 1; i < headingsArray.length; i++) {
	for (j = 0; j < nResults; j++) {
		if (isNaN(getResult(""+headingsArray[i], j))==true) {
			setResult(""+headingsArray[i], j, "x");
		}
	}
}
run("Read and Write Excel");
setBatchMode("exit and display");
run("Close All");
close("Results");