It would be great if there was an option to change behavior of what “delete” actually does. It would be great if a “Trash” folder would exist for deleted images. It is really scary that any mistake in deleting images is permanent!
Would be great if for example the group owner would be the only one who has the right to permanently delete images. User would delete an image but what would actually happen on the server would be that the links to that image would become inactive, the image disappears from folders and would be moved to a group trash folder where it would stay until permanently deleted by the admin or group owner. Or trash would be emptied after defined period of time … or something like that.
With the problem that deleting a copy of an image deletes all copies of the image without any warning, I think that users can potentially run into serious trouble!