Extract_frames with 3000 videos

I am new to using DeepLabCut. I have 3,000+ videos ranging from 30 seconds to 5 minutes long (over a terabyte of data). Videos are stored as mj2000 compressed .avi files.

Based on the large number of videos, I opted to use “uniform” frame extraction. However, I am being prompted for a Y/N response on whether I would like to extract frames for each individual video, AND each video is taking several minutes to extract frames from.

Am I doing something wrong? Is there an option I could have selected so that DeepLabCut would automatically extract frames from the whole dataset without giving me a yes/no prompt for each individual file? I don’t want to sit here and check my python terminal every couple minutes to press “Y” for the next week.

Thanks in advance for any advice.

if you look at the docstrings for each call, there are many options. I. e “userfeedback” is one of them:

deeplabcut.extractframes?

Signature: deeplabcut.extract_frames(config, mode='automatic', algo='kmeans', crop=False, userfeedback=True, cluster_step=1, cluster_resizewidth=30, cluster_color=False, opencv=True)
Docstring:
Extracts frames from the videos in the config.yaml file. Only the videos in the config.yaml will be used to select the frames.

Use the function ``add_new_video`` at any stage of the project to add new videos to the config file and extract their frames.

The provided function either selects frames from the videos in a randomly and temporally uniformly distributed way (uniform), 

by clustering based on visual appearance (k-means), or by manual selection. 

Three important parameters for automatic extraction: numframes2pick, start and stop are set in the config file. 

Please refer to the user guide for more details on methods and parameters https://www.biorxiv.org/content/biorxiv/early/2018/11/24/476531.full.pdf

Parameters
----------
config : string
    Full path of the config.yaml file as a string.

mode : string