Export XZ Orthogonal Images

Hi, I am new to Fiji and I am in need of a little help. I have DICOM file of B-Scan images (from OCT). I am interested in the XZ images of the DICOM. I can create the Orthogonal Views (Image->Stacks->Orthogonal Views) but now I would like to export all the XZ images as either individual files or its own image stack. Lastly, it would be great to create an AVI moving though the XZ images (but that would be a nice to have at this point).

I have searched the forums and the menus but still can’t seem to find a solution. Thanks in advance for any help or advice.

Hi @jpod,

Welcome to the forum.

For the first part, have a look at Image > Stacks > Reslice.

Once you have your XZ image stack, Save As > AVI... will get you the movie you want.

John

2 Likes

Thank you so much. Worked great.

Really appropriate the help.

2 Likes

Hi, if I do Image > Stacks > Reslice. it’s the sagittal view who appear, what to do to export frontal view please.

@Amiraaa,

Changing Start at: option to something different than the default (Top) will get you other kinds of orthogonal views.

John

2 Likes

Hi There, I have a question please. I am a complete novice on ImageJ (Fiji) and just signed up to this forum, so please have some patience :slight_smile: I have opened up an image of a CT scanned rock sample. I imported the Dicom files into ImageJ as an image sequence. I opened up the orthogonal views (YZ and XZ). When trying to save these images as Tiffs and then opening the image, the image is just black. However, when saving them as a jpg they open and show the image perfectly. Is there something I am doing wrong?

Thanks Andy

Hi @AndyAberdeen,

The way your images look may depend on the bit-depth of your original images and your re-saved images. (The info bar at the top of your image window will tell you what type your image is).