Export geometry of polylines and detected objects

Hello,

I am working with QuPath to extract anatomical features of wood cells from tree-rings. I found QuPath to be a very promising toold and extremely helpful here, but I am still a newbie and have unfortunately no background in JAVA

I would like to export for all detected objects the geometry of the cell and of the nucleus, combined with the x and y coordinates of the centroid to a text file (csv or tsv) for further processing in the R programming language.

With the following code that I found I can already print the coordinates of the outlines of all cells in the console, but I am not sure how to add the ImageID, the centroid coordinates, how to do this for the nuclei and how to export everything as a text file.

import org.locationtech.jts.io.WKTWriter

def annotations = getDetectionObjects()
def writer = new WKTWriter()
annotations.each {
  println writer.write(it.getROI().getGeometry())
}

In addition I want to encompass the analyzed tree-ring with two polylines. The following code prints me the coordinates of the polylines in the console, but also this print-out I would like to have exported as text file, ideally with the ImageID included in the export.

import org.locationtech.jts.io.WKTWriter

def annotations = getAnnotationObjects()
def writer = new WKTWriter()
annotations.each {
  println writer.write(it.getROI().getGeometry())
}

Please see here an example picture (OneDrive link) of the analyzed tree-ring with the detected objects in red and polylines highlighted in yellow.

Thanks for your patience and support!

Best regards,
WoodAnatomist.

Hi WoodAnatomist,
I’m not familiar with the WKTWriter module you’re using there. Whenever I want a csv, I modify this script: