Error with OMERO.web

Hi, my name is Salim. My problem is that I keep getting an error when going to OMERO.web through browser and the error says “Internal Server Error”, I checked the nginx logs and the error.log file was empty, but the access.log had the lines about my tries to reach the web application. Does anyone know what could cause the problem?

Is this error a 404? If so it might be the same problem I am having

Hi, no, I dont see the 404 error, it is reachable for me, it just looks like this:

Maybe the first question is what is the operating system you are installing to?

it is Linux, redhat 7 on a workstation.

I am not experienced on RedHat but I would expect some page error code if nginx had failed to load the OMERO subfolder. You said the error log is providing feedback but are you sure all three, omero, omero web and nginx are loaded? In Centos one can use *-systems.status to check all but I don’t know the equivalent on RedHat, sorry

Hi @salim2203
Could you give us the following details please:

• Details of how you setup your server, e.g. did you follow one of the OMERO walkthroughs or some other instructions? If so please give us the URL so we know exactly what you’ve done
  • Your server and web configuration, and any diagnostics. This will depend on how you’ve installed OMERO. E.g.
    • OMERO.server/bin/omero config get
    • OMERO.server/bin/omero admin diagnostics
    • OMERO.web/bin/omero config get
    • OMERO.web/bin/omero web diagnostics
  • Is there anything in the OMERO.server or OMERO.web logs?
  • Can you connect to OMERO using either the CLI or Insight?

So for the setup I followed regular omero instructions.
Here are the diagnostics:

[omero@bioimages ~]$ OMERO.server/bin/omero config get
**omero.data.dir=/images**
**omero.db.pass=**********
**omero.web.application_server=wsgi-tcp**
**omero.web.check_version=true**