Dividing annulus into unequal regions

Hi everyone,

I am quite new to ImageJ, and am having trouble with dividing up the donut(annulus) into multiple sectors, with different angles.

My goal is to make the image that look like this and get a histogram count of each area (A,B,C,D,E,F).

I already have the center of the circle coordinates to generate the ring, and I have the angles that will span each sector as well. But this is quite a hassle to manually draw with polygonal selection.

I was wondering if anyone knows a macro that will divide up the areas like the above images if all user has to put in is the center of the circle coordinates and the angles.

Thank you!

Good day,

if you like to get constructive help, then please specify the exact radii of both circles and the exact angles of the sectors.

If you prefer to do it your way, you can write an ImageJ-macro which is not very difficult.
Here is what you need:
https://imagej.nih.gov/ij/developer/macro/macros.html
https://imagej.nih.gov/ij/developer/macro/functions.html

Regards

Herbie

Hi Herbie,

Sorry about being unclear in the first post.

The exact radii of the two circles are in pixels: 49.5 pixels (smaller) and 87.5 pixels (bigger)

Angles of the sectors are as follows: A is 90 degrees total (311 to +40 degrees) B is 40 degrees (41-80) C is 40 degrees (81-120) D is 110 degrees (121-230) E is 40 degrees (231-270) F is degrees 40 degrees. (271-310).

And I was looking for a macro that divides by such and only asks the user to input center of the coordinate (two concentric circles are used to generate the annulus)

And I was looking for a macro that divides by such and only asks the user to input center of the coordinate (two concentric circles are used to generate the annulus)

As I’ve written: If nobody iis willing to write a macro for you, you have to do it yourself. The chances that someone has already written a macro that does exactly what you want are near to zero …