Discarding unlabled cells, finding neurites

Hi, Newbie here learning and loving this program but getting stuck. I would very much appreciate help with the attached pipeline. I’ve also attached an example image. I’m running into a couple challenges:
First, the identify secondary objects for the green cells could be better in finding all the fine structure and including it in the objects. I’ve played around with the per object/mct options and just can’t get anything that works well.
Second, you can see a couple nuclei that don’t have any associated green label so they are identified as just the size of the nuclei in the Identify secondary module (example objects #9, 12, 24, 30). I tried the approach suggested in response to a similar question of running an Identify Primary that can then be put through relate/filter to remove the objects that did not grow. But, I can’t get a primary object module to recognize these complex cells without starting with the nuclei. So the ExpressingCells and NewExpCells are not the same.

I hope this makes sense. Any help is very much appreciated.

NS_Test.cppipe (14.7 KB)

Hello! Getting stuck and working around it is what helps learning the program :slightly_smiling:

For the IdentifySecondaryObjects, I would try “Propagation” using a “Manual” threshold of 0.015 - let me know if it works for you.
(You can also use a manual threshold in the (first) primary objects module, 0.13 is a tight fit)

However - I am slightly confused because you first identify primary objects in the blue image, then secondary in green, and again primary - in green. Do you not wish to measure the red channel - and generally, what you would like to measure/compare?

Hi, Thanks for your response, I will try the new thresholding parameters you suggest. I am actually having fun learning it :slightly_smiling: