Different errors occurring on 2 out of 3 computer running same pipeline

Hello!

First, thanks so much for the awesome software and all of the work you guys put into CP! I’ve been using CP for all of my image analysis needs for the past 5 years, and everyone I introduce to it absolutely love it! I wasn’t sure if this should be posted in Bugs or Help, so I figured I’d start here.

Summary: My PhD work has involved developing a high throughput pipeline for studying stem cell responses to a variety of stimuli, where the output is grey scale fluorescence images of the cell populations living on top of small (~750 um diameter) pillars. I have set up 3 computers (2 desktops (here called “old” and “new”) and 1 laptop (“rog”)) installed with CP 2.1.1 that I am trying to use to process my image data using the attached pipeline. This same pipeline is being used on all 3.

While everything runs fine on “new”, I’ve been having trouble with “old” and “rog”. After trying to manually troubleshoot, googling, searching here on the forum, and reading the FAQ’s, I still have not been able to resolve the problems. Here’s my best shot at an in-depth description:

“old” - Running the pipeline ends up generating a “(Worker) ValueError: total size of new array must be unchanged” dialog (shown in old-error.png). It doesn’t crash the program, but while I can skip and continue processing, it ends up having to skip most of the remaining images.

“rog” - Running the pipeline generates a “Assertion failed: ok (…\src\mailbox.cpp:84)” in the terminal and crashes the program.

This is all very perplexing because, as mentioned, it works perfectly fine on “new”. Any insight you might be able to provide would be greatly appreciated, as I’ve got nearly 2 TB of data to process in the next few weeks as I try to wrap up my dissertation. Thanks so much once again for your time!

Always,
Sean

Attachments:
Pipeline -
MegaQuantProduction.cpproj (82.4 KB)

PC Specs -
old

new

rog

Error Screenshots -
old