DeepMIB Output Models are blank and rotated

Hi,

I’m new to MIB but really excited about the capabilities of DeepMIB. I have trained several models with what appears to be success. However, I have a few issues with being able to see the output of predicted images.

If I click the “Load images and models” button, the images load, and the model appears with the Materials of the model listed. But no prediction is visible on the image itself. If I try to load the predicted model manually, it is also blank. However, I can load a model from the .mat files generated by DeepMIB. These will open for square files, but they are always rotated 90 degrees from the original image. If the file is not square but rectangular, then it will fail to load because the dimensions of the model do not match the dimensions of the image.

I am using the standalone MIB version. If these issues would be solved by using the Matlab version, I would be happy to purchase Matlab to get DeepMIB up and running smoothly.

Thanks for any help!

Hi Lee,
thank you for the comments!
The standalone version (is it Windows?) should be completely fine. The Matlab version will give more potential in perspective, but for now there is not big difference.
Could you try to check Results\PredictionImages\ResultsScores files? These are AmiraMesh files with prediction scores. You can load them directly into MIB as normal image files. You should see mutlicolor images, where number of color channels matches number of classes in the model.

Ilya

Hi Ilya,

Thanks for the quick reply!

If I open the .am files as you suggested, they are pure black and have no model associated with them.

I know this model is actually working well because I can go to “explore activations” and see that the “custom Dice Segmentation Layer 2D” looks very good.