Complete novice - how to execute batch script or macro

Hello all!

Just starting out with some very basics with ImageJ scripting, and any help would be much appreciated. I am acquiring confocal microscopy images in three channels, each containing several Z-stacks, and saving them as .lsm files. For downstream analysis of images, this is what I would normally do (for each individual file):

• Import using Bio-Formats, with “Split Channels” option selected
  • This opens up three separate windows, each maintaining the original file name, but with the additional tags “…C=0”, “…C=1”, and “…C=2” for each of the separate acquisition channel windows
  • For each separate channel window, I would carry out a Max Intensity Z-projection, and save the resultant single image file with its original name, but with a prefix and/or suffix indicating that it’s a Max Intensity projection

Eventually what I would like to accomplish is carry out the above, but in batch to a large number of files in a specific folder.

I found a good starting point script from one of the tutorials, and have attempted to edit it to make it work for my intents and purposes, but I’m hung up fairly early in the process! Here is what I’ve attempted:

#@File(label = “Input directory”, style = “directory”) input
#@File(label = “Output directory”, style = “directory”) output
#@String(label = “File suffix”, value = “.lsm”) suffix

processFolder(input);

// function to scan folders/subfolders/files to find files with correct suffix
function processFolder(input) {
list = getFileList(input);
for (i = 0; i < list.length; i++) {
if(File.isDirectory(input + File.separator + list[i]))
processFolder("" + input + File.separator + list[i]);
if(endsWith(list[i], suffix))
processFile(input, output, list[i]);
}}

function processFile(input, output, file) {

run(“Bio-Formats”, “open=[” + input + “/” + file +"] autoscale color_mode=Default rois_import=[ROI manager] split_channels view=Hyperstack stack_order=XYCZT");