Colon biopsy IHC analysis

Hello!

I am new to image analysis and discovered this great forum, but I need some extrahelp please!

I am trying to count the number of IHC positive cells/crypt in colon biopsies using QuPath. I manually assigned separate areas for each crypt and was able to identify the positive cells/area, which I can see on the left side panel. I cannot find a way to export this data in an excel spreadsheet for statistical analysis. Could you please helps me out?

Many thanks in advance!

Hi there

Please look in the menu Measure > Show detection measurements

There are buttons at the bottom of the table to either copy the data to the clipboard or save a CSV file.

Best

Oli

Thank you so much!

As there are hundreds of such areas, can I introduce this into a script?

It will save ALL your detections directly. If you want them per area (and I assume that what you call “Area” is an Annotation, correct?) You can use Measure > Show annotation measurements

To save all this in a script you can use something like this

//Get full image name
def image_name = new File( getCurrentImageData().getServer().getPath()).getName()

// Remove colons that might cause issues, if you have subimages
def clean_image_name = image_name.replace(":", "-")

// Build the folder to save the results
def outputPath = buildFilePath(PROJECT_BASE_DIR, 'export')
mkdirs(outputPath )

// Name the results file after the current image
def detections_file = new File ( outputPath, clean_image_name+"_detections.csv" )

// Save the detections
saveDetectionMeasurements( detections_file .getAbsolutePath() )

// Name the results file after the current image
def annotations_file = new File ( outputPath, clean_image_name+"_annotations.csv" )

// Save the annotations
saveAnnotationMeasurements( annotations_file.getAbsolutePath() )

// Show we are done
println( "Detections saved in "+  detections_file.getAbsolutePath() )
println( "Annotations saved in "+  annotations_file.getAbsolutePath() )